Monday, September 19, 2011

Who Still Calls People Oriental?

Only in the south would a person actually still call someone Oriental! Its like the same thing as if you where to call me a Negro! I am a Youth Worker and part of that is taking people and their families back and forth from and to church. This past Sunday a lady I drive was talking about how she was new this Asian lady but she did not call her Asian she was like you know that Oriental lady I worked with! I was very close to saying that is so not PC but then I thought to myself does she know what PC is? Or would she say why are you talking about computers and I am talking about Orientals? The south is very unPC in many ways. On top of that I did not want them to have any more reason to think I hate them! But I also wanted to ask do you call me that big negro boy that drives us to church and works with the young ones? But once again that would just make things way more of a problem than they are!

So more on the PCness of the south or the lack there of! I got pulled over and I was not speeding or anything! The cop comes up does his thing and whatever! His partner stays back and ask me if I have any drugs or whatever in my car I say no I am a Pastor! He ask if they brought the dogs if I am sure I would not find anything? I laugh it off. So I end up walking away with $300 in tickets because they claimed my plates were bad, which they are not! And I do not have a South Carolina ID, whatever my friend got pulled over with a Oregon ID and she got away. Its because I am black!

So with all this said, I am not the most PC person but this place is for real not PC in the smallest bit ever!

No comments:

Post a Comment